Frequently Asked Questions

Screenshots are taken at frequent but random intervals, anywhere between 1-5 minutes apart.
There is no limit on the number of friends you select to share your screenshots with. Each will have the ability to enter their own password, and will be able to view and delete your screenshots independently of any other friends.
Yes. If the program is either removed or turned off for any period of time, an alert will appear in the viewing portal which reports the date and time for any outages. Additionally, your selected friends will receive an email notification that the app has been disabled or has been unresponsive for a period of time.
Anything the user can see on the screen will be captured when a screenshot is taken. As the screenshots are taken frequently and randomly, it is best to assume that anything you can see, your friends can see!
No. Only those who you grant access to your screenshots will be able to see them. Each friend will be sent an email invitation, granting them independent access to your viewing portal.
You can either visit the web page at www.AccountabilitySoft.com and login to the viewing portal or you can download the app onto your phone for easy one-click access. If you are using the app for viewing purposes only, rooting is not required. Simply select the CONTINUE UNROOTED option during installation.
Simply download the app onto your rooted device and/or PC and then login using the same account information. As long as you are within your limit, they will be automatically added to your account.
Yes, if it can. If you are a rooted Android user and choose to view screenshots through downloading the app onto your phone, when you log in you will be given a trial account. Unless you deny Superuser rights to the Accountability Soft app, the app will log screenshots for your device. If you do not subscribe, this functionality will be discontinued after the 7-day trial period.
The initial 7-day trial period includes full functionality of the app, is completely free and requires no payment information. The subscription fee to continue your service after your free trial has expired is $9.99/month for 5 devices or 13.99/month for 10 devices.

The Silver package includes up to 5 devices and 3 months of device history. Additionally each account will have its own private viewing portal and as many friends as you want!

The Gold package includes up to 10 devices and 5 months of device history. Additionally each account will have its own private viewing portal and as many friends as you want!

When you refer friends via the “Share” button in the mobile app, there is a built-in tracking system that will credit your account when the friends you share with subscribe. However, only one referral discount will be provided for each new subscription on a first-come-first-serve basis. So be the first to share with all your friends!
There are two places you can go to access an "unsubscribe" button. If you are logged in to the app on your phone, click on "My Account" and then click on "Unsubscribe". If you are logged in on www.accountabilitysoft.com, under account info there is an "unsubscribe" button. If you click on this button in either location your subscription will be terminated and no further payments will be processed for your account. The service will remain active, however, until that month's subscription has expired.
Yes. If it is not, you will receive an error message informing you that you cannot complete the download process until your phone has been successfully rooted. Click here to learn more about rooting your device.
No. The root requirement is only for users who wish to have screenshots taken on their device. The secure viewing portal may be accessed by your selected friends from anywhere, with any device, at any time.
You can either visit the web page at www.AccountabilitySoft.com and login to the viewing portal or you can download the app onto your phone for easy one-click access. If you are using the app for viewing purposes only, rooting is not required. Simply select the CONTINUE UNROOTED option during installation.
Yes, if it can. If you are a rooted Android user and choose to view screenshots through downloading the app onto your phone, when you log in you will be given a trial account. Unless you deny Superuser rights to the Accountability Soft app, the app will log screenshots for your device. If you do not subscribe, this functionality will be discontinued after the 7-day trial period.
There are two reasons this icon may appear in your viewing portal. If the app was disabled, by either denying rights to Superuser or an expired subscription, it will be unable to capture screenshots. Any time the app is running but unable to take screenshots this icon will appear in the viewing gallery for each failed attempt. Any screenshots missing due to interruption of service (deletion of the app, for example) will be reported in the outages tab of the viewing portal.
This is a placeholder for terms and conditions